top of page
Search

Thankfulness 2020

Rather 2020 has been amazing or super challenging we as believes are called to live in gratitude. "Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus." 1 Thessalonians 5:18 NLT



Who has experience the fogginess of gratitude when experiencing heavy challenges in life? I definitely have. Check out how I am working out my grateful heart with the Lord. I need Him constantly to keep me encouraged...even through trails. "Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong." 2 Corinthians 12:10 NKJV

"Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters,[a] whenever you face trials of many kinds,3 because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.4 Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything." James 1:2-4 NIV


"And let the peace that comes from Christ rule in your hearts. For as members of one body you are called to live in peace. And always be thankful." Colossians 3:15 NLT


These trials will show that your faith is genuine. It is being tested as fire tests and purifies gold—though your faith is far more precious than mere gold. So when your faith remains strong through many trials, it will bring you much praise and glory and honor on the day when Jesus Christ is revealed to the whole world.1Peter 1:7


"All of this is for your benefit. And as God’s grace reaches more and more people, there will be great thanksgiving, and God will receive more and more glory." 2 Corinthians 4:15 NLT

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page